Microwaved Chocolate Brownies


While looking for an easy fix for my sweet tooth craving I came about a number of Microwave mugcakes and microwaved cakes. Knowing it won’t take me much time O decided to try my luck and just go with it. Calories and all. 

For my lazy friends who has no plans of baking seriously like me, I used a rice cooker measuring cup. You’re welcome.

Ingredients: 

  1. 40g butter OR 1/4 cup cooking oil OR 1/4 cup yoghurt
  2. 8 tablespoons of cocoa powder 
  3. 1 egg
  4. Atleast 1/2 cup white sugar (seriously) 
  5. 1/4 cup flour
  6. 1/4 cup oatmeal OR 1/4 cup of additional flour
  7. 1/4 teaspoon estimated of baking powder
  8. Pinch of vanila
  9. Chocolate chunks OR Chocolate candies OR crushed nuts OR whatever you fancy really. It doesn’t matter. 


Q: Why are your ingredients so irresponsible?

A: Because I don’t want to stress myself with strict details. This will lead to frustration and worse I may not proceed with the cooking. More frustration. I am not a cook anyway so I don’t want to burden myself with the responsibility. 

I did not use spatulas and more often than not, I cheat with the chocolate add-in. I used Nips (Local M&Ms) which I bought from the Philippines during my last vacation. 🙂 
Procedure:

  • Mix all dry ingredients except chocolate add-ins in a microwave safe container. 
  • Mix in all wet ingredients. 
  • Mix chocolate add-ins until satisfied with the amount in the mixture. 
  • Put it the microwave and let it run for 3minutes. 
  • Serve and enjoy. 😋😋😋 

Leave a Reply

